Patient-Preferred Trials

FREE WEBINAR | 17th July, 2019 | 9am EST, 2pm BST, 3pm CET



Clinical trial participants are no longer just numbers on a spreadsheet. They are customers, consumers, patients and people, with all their wonderful complexities, preferences and nuances. And they have a right to choose whether your trial is going to suit them.

For us, as pharma companies and sponsors, the answer to a successful trial is no longer as simple as making it scientifically rigorous, but also making it compatible to the patient’s lifestyle, a balance which today doesn’t have to mean a trade-off. Can this be achieved through co-creation, or education, or digitization?

Certainly, new levels of transparency can be friend or foe in your efforts to recruit and retain patients, depending on how well you communicate. Technology, likewise, can also come to the rescue. This webinar is about taking the initiative, investing in the right areas, and building a true relationship with your patient community as the new essentials for trial success.

This webinar was created in preparation for the eyeforpharma Patient Summit in October, where we'll explore similar topics.. See the full agenda here 

 

*Patient Engagement in the Lifecycle of Medical Products credit goes to DIA and Tufts*

Panelists include:
Kelly McKee

Kelly McKee

Head, Patient Recruitment, Rare Diseases

Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Jane Myles

Jane Myles

Former Head, Operational Intelligence and Innovation

Roche

Lilly Stairs

Lilly Stairs

Patient Advocate and Head of Client Relations

Savvy Cooperative

Alicia Staley

Alicia Staley

Senior Director, Patient Engagement

Medidata

Irfan Khan

Irfan Khan

CEO

Circuit Clinical

Gretchen Goller

Gretchen Goller

Global Head Patient Recruitment

ICON

Moderator:
Paul Simms

Paul Simms

Chairman

eyeforpharma