Your web browser is out of date! We recommend you update your browser to receive the best possible browsing experience.
Reserve your place

REAL-WORLD MEDICAL AFFAIRS

How Medical Affairs can use RWE to maximize patient and disease understanding to enhance physician interactions and healthcare provision

September 12th / 10am EST / 7am PST / 3pm BST

So, we have Real World Evidence – pharma’s most effective tool for authenticity, insight and a more scientific value proposition. Meanwhile, Medical Affairs – pharma’s rising superpower – offers physicians, payers and patients the deeper understanding that’s demanded in today’s market.

Medical has always been heavily associated with driving authenticity through scientific narratives and data, but when it comes to RWE, questions remain. How exactly does medical step up and take its place as the steward of data? How can RWE and RCT wisdom be fused together to drive the right type of action from every stakeholder?

In our latest webinar, we’ll propose a new plan for Medical. We’ll look at where existing skills have enabled success so far, and whether they will suffice in a future where medical has a clear mandate to deliver more from Real-World Evidence. Because, how else are we to restore faith, credibility and authenticity in what we do?

Panelists Include:

Sonal Bhatia

Sonal Bhatia

Vice President, North America Medical Lead, Rare Disease, Pfizer

Omar Dabbous

Omar Dabbous

Vice President, Global Health Economics and Outcomes Research and Real World Evidence, AveXis, a Novartis company and Executive Leadership Committee, MAPS

Paul Simms

Paul Simms

Chairman, eyeforpharma