Join 450 of the best in the industry as they celebrate success, innovation and how pharma is creating value for patients and healthcare.

Put simply, the eyeforpharma US Awards is an evening for you and your team to relish, celebrate success and take pride in your work you’re doing for patients and healthcare. Top entertainment, exceptional food and wine, and an opportunity to reward you and your team’s hard work, alongside an all-star line-up of judges and industry peers.

Download Entry Pack

We want to achieve the best for our patients. The eyeforpharma Awards are about selecting the best work for everybody to learn from one another. They contribute to what is dear to us - better patient care.

Michael Zaiac, Head of Medical Affairs Oncology Europe, Novartis


4 reasons why you should enter

Be seen as a value-creating leader
The awards are an irrefutable chance to elevate your companies’ image and reputation as a leader in patient and customer-centricity.
Give your team a confident boost
The best opportunity you’ll have this year to reward your team for their exceptional efforts
Benchmark yourself against the best in the industry
Find out how your track against your peers and competitors when it comes to creating value for patients and healthcare
Shine a light on the amazing work you do
You already know you’re a winner, your patients are telling you. Now its your chance to let the rest of the industry know.

Key dates for your diary:

2020 Awards are now open for submission

2020 Nominations close on
31st July

2020 Finalists announced
7th September

2020 Awards ceremony
2nd December, Philadelphia

Nominations for the 2020 awards are open now


2019 Attendees

  • Takeda
  • Janssen
  • Novartis
  • teva
  • Alexion
  • Annexus-Health
  • Bristol-Myers-Squibb
  • Pfizer
  • Sanofi
  • Abbvie
  • Enable-Injections
  • Biogen
  • astellas
  • Ascencia
  • Sobi
  • cambridge-bmg
  • medidata

Congratulations to all the 2019 Winners!

Hover your mouse over the winner to reveal what category they won

  • Biomarin

    Most Valuable Healthcare/HCP Initiative

  • teva

    Most Valuable Collaboration

    Global Health Pioneer

  • nQ-medical

    Most Valuable Breakthrough/Discovery

  • Ascencia

    Most Promising MVP/Pilot

  • UCB

    Most Promising Agile Transformation

  • sanofi

    Most Valuable Clinical/Access Initiative

  • merck

    Most Valuable Awareness Initiative

  • LEO-innovation-lab

    Most Valuable Data & Insights Initiative

  • Annexus-Helath

    Most Valuable Service or Digital Therapy

  • Parexel

    Entrepreneur Award: Health Solution

  • Saarathi-healthcare

    Entrepreneur Award: Patient Solution

  • novartis

    Patient Champion Award: Pharma

  • Janssen

    Most Valuable Education Initiative

  • Alicia Staley

    Patient Champion Award: Patient Advocate

  • Ken Getz

    Lifetime Achievement

Nominations for the 2020 awards are open now


Sponsor the Awards and be synonymous with value creation and innovation

The eyeforpharma US Awards exist as the only pharma Awards Ceremony that focuses on what truly matters - value to patients and healthcare.

With categories rewarding every aspect of the pharma value chain, this is an unmissable opportunity to associate your brand with the best of the best in the industry.

Sponsorship is strictly limited to one sponsor per category - so don’t miss out!

Sponsor the Awards

4 reasons why your company should sponsor:

  • Press that money can’t buy: Being associated with the top companies in the industry in the areas of patient-centricity, digital transformation, medical education or clinical innovation is invaluable for your company’s image and reputation
  • Strengthen business connections: Join 500 pharma leaders at the ceremony in one of the most personal and exclusive networking opportunities in the industry and have you brand stand out front and center
  • Give thanks to your clients and team with VIP positioning of your table: Priority positioning at the awards ceremony, with a world-class food and drinks package
  • 6 months marketing campaign: Social media affiliation: Be part of our social media campaign to show off your brand and align your engagement through eyeforpharma US Awards’s active and engaged LinkedIn, facebook, Twitter & Instagram accounts (30k+ followers)

Sponsorship is strictly limited to one sponsor per category - so don’t miss out!

Find out more about sponsoring the awards - Click here

2020 Judges include

  • Greg Apostol
    Greg Apostol Vice President
  • Michael Zaiac
    Michael Zaiac Head of Medical Affairs Oncology Region Europe
  • Melinda Richter
    Johnson & Johnson Innovation
    Melinda Richter Global Head of Johnson & Johnson Innovation, JLABS
    Johnson & Johnson Innovation
  • Isabelle Bocher-Pianka
    Isabelle Bocher-Pianka Chief Patient Officer
  • Keri Yale
    BI International GmbH
    Keri Yale Director, Patient Advocacy
    BI International GmbH
  • Matt Smith
    Cap Gemini
    Matt Smith Principal leading Customer Engagement
    Cap Gemini
  • Eddie Gudzar
    Eddie Gudzar Medical Director Neurology and Immunology
  • Haider Alleg
    Haider Alleg Global Head of Digital
  • Vanessa Pott
    Merck Group
    Vanessa Pott Director of patient advocacy and strategic partnerships
    Merck Group
  • Emma Booth
    Emma Booth Director, Medical Capabilities, EU Medical
Full list of judges here

Here's what our previous winners had to say:

Novocure - Winner

"At Teva we are humbled and honored to receive two awards from eyeforpharma US Awards. This recognition of our peers and the industry and especially of patients is extremely meaningful and heartening and motivates us to continue fulfil our mission to improve the lives of patients across the world."

Amalia Adler-Waxman, VP, Global Social Impact, Teva Pharmaceuticals, winner of The Global Health Pioneer Award & Most Valuable Collaboration at North America Awards 2019

Gitte Aabo

"This recognition has been possible thanks to the dedication of all the LEO Pharma employees. It is a great honor to receive this award from eyeforpharma whose efforts in improving dialogue between the pharma industry and patients are invaluable."

Gitte Aabo, CEO and President of LEO Pharma, as the recipient of North American Lifetime Achievement Award 2018

EU-Advocate - Winner

"I see the award as a chance to share my work and to further my progress on this journey. It is about making pharma less scared about talking to patients and this creates a space where pharma can talk to patients."

Trishna Bharadia, winner of European Patient Champion Award 2018, for her ironclad commitment to raising awareness about multiple sclerosis.

Nominations for the 2020 awards are open now


2020 Media Partners

  • pharmaphorum


  • digibooths

Nominations for the 2020 awards are open now

eyeforpharma US Awards 2020 is organised by eyeforpharma by Reuters Events
Registered in England and Wales - Company registered number 09823909
7-9 Fashion Street, London, E1 6PX, UK
General Enquiries: | +44 (0) 207 375 7225
Sponsorship / Exhibition Enquiries: | +44 (0) 207 375 7186