eyeforpharma Awards 2019

Witness the very best of pharma

Finalists for our 2019 Awards have been announced – take a look at who is in the running here!

We want to support you and applaud you.
To motivate you to reach even further.
To help restore pharma’s reputation.

“The eyeforpharma Awards recognise what really matters in the pharmaceutical industry: providing the maximum value to the greatest number of patients. This unique event galvanizes our industry, propelling it in the right direction. I encourage companies and leaders to support and enter – and, just as urgently, to applaud our colleagues who are shining a positive light on the industry as a result of the work they do.”

Christi Shaw - Headshot Christi Shaw, SVP, President, Lilly Bio-Medicines. Winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award, 2016

This is the one that matters; the award ceremony that the CEOs and the patients come to, the one that transforms your career and the lives of so many.

These days, everyone talks about customer focus; about patient centricity, about innovation and mindset. You’re not everyone. You’re not talking about it. You are doing it, making headway, changing outcomes. You are the example of the industry doing what it does best, breathing life into patients and into society.

There are five award categories, four of which can be nominated for:

A phoitograph of some previous eyeforpharma Awards trophies

Key Dates

Nominations Open:
3 September 2018

Nominations Close:
16 November 2018

Finalists Announced:
23 January 2019

European Awards Pitch Day
Monday 11 March 2019

Find out more

European Winners Announced at eyeforpharma Barcelona
12-14 March 2019

North American Awards Pitch Day
Monday 15 April 2019

Find out more

North American Winners Announced at eyeforpharma Philadelphia
16-17 April 2019

An unrivalled judging panel — be seen by the best!

Kasper Jerlang

Kasper Jerlang

Carsten Grandke

Carsten Grandke

Irina Osovskaya

Irina Osovskaya

Here’s what our previous winners had to say:

Photo of award

“We are humbled to have helped so many patients and to be recognized for it by our peers. The eyeforpharma awards are helping pharma to focus on its core constituent — the patient.”

Novocure, winner of North American Most Valuable Patient Initiative Award 2018

Photo of award

“This recognition has been possible thanks to the dedication of all the LEO Pharma employees. It is a great honor to receive this award from eyeforpharma whose efforts in improving dialogue between the pharma industry and patients are invaluable.”

Gitte Aabo, CEO and President of LEO Pharma, as the recipient of North American Lifetime Achievement Award 2018

Photo of award

“I see the award as a chance to share my work and to further my progress on this journey. It is about making pharma less scared about talking to patients and this creates a space where pharma can talk to patients.”

Trishna Bharadia , winner of European Patient Champion Award 2018, for her ironclad commitment to raising awareness about multiple sclerosis.

Witness the very best of pharma
By attending the Awards Judging Day

Gain creative insights from over 20 independently-voted best-of-the best initiatives all focused on delivering exceptional value for patients and healthcare.