Witness the very best in Pharma.

You’ll already know if you’re a winner: your patients are telling you. But now it’s time to be recognised by your peers and the wider healthcare community.

The eyeforpharma awards are unique. They’re the only awards that focus exclusively on what matters - value for patients and HCPs. As we transform our industry, it’s vital to support the best work - and support it today, in 2019.

If you or your company are making an impact, then make sure that impact is maximised - and enter or nominate right now. We’ll make sure you get the honor you deserve at our glittering ceremony on December 11 in Philadelphia.

You’re transforming patient lives, now it’s time to transform and inspire our industry. And transform your career at the same time.

The eyeforpharma Awards recognise what really matters in the pharmaceutical industry: providing the maximum value to the greatest number of patients. This unique event galvanizes our industry, propelling it in the right direction. I encourage companies and leaders to support and enter - and, just as urgently, to applaud our colleagues who are shining a positive light on the industry as a result of the work they do.

Christi Shaw
SVP, President, Lilly Bio-Medicines.
Winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award, 2016


An unrivalled judging panel - be seen by the best!

  • Lanre Ibitoye
    Lanre IbitoyeDirector, Head of Digital Platforms and Capabilities - Europe & International Markets
  • Irina Osovskaya
    Irina Osovskaya Global Director of Mobile and Customer Experience Strategy
  • Victoria Ho
    Boehringer Ingelheim
    Victoria Ho Worldwide Field Medical & Communications Lead, CV
  • Carsten Grandke
    Carsten Grandke Lead, Center of Excellence Multichannel Marketing
  • Nigel Hughes
    Nigel Hughes Scientific Director, Janssen Clinical Innovation
  • Inge Bliestle
    Inge Bliestle COO
  • Kasper Jerlang
    Kasper Jerlang Head of Global Digital Marketing and Engagement
  • Rami Virtanen
    Rami Virtanen Global Digital Director, Global Commercial Strategy and Platforms
  • Christina Molt-Wengel
    Christina Molt-Wengel SVP, Head of Global Marketing and Consumer Care division
  • Ruth Wilson
    Person Before Patient
    Ruth Wilson Founding Board Member
View All the Judges

2019 Award Categories

Individual Awards
Individual Awards
Team Value Awards
Team Value Awards
Pioneer Awards
Pioneer Awards
See all categories

Key Dates

Nominations Open


Nominations Close

9th August 2019

Finalists Announced

5th September 2019

Awards Ceremony Takes Place

11th December 2019

Post Ceremony Press Released

12th December 2019


Here's what our previous winners had to say:

Novocure - Winner

"We are humbled to have helped so many patients and to be recognized for it by our peers. The eyeforpharma awards are helping pharma to focus on its core constituent - the patient."

Novocure, winner of North American Most Valuable Patient Initiative Award 2018

Gitte Aabo

"This recognition has been possible thanks to the dedication of all the LEO Pharma employees. It is a great honor to receive this award from eyeforpharma whose efforts in improving dialogue between the pharma industry and patients are invaluable."

Gitte Aabo, CEO and President of LEO Pharma, as the recipient of North American Lifetime Achievement Award 2018

EU-Advocate - Winner

"I see the award as a chance to share my work and to further my progress on this journey. It is about making pharma less scared about talking to patients and this creates a space where pharma can talk to patients."

Trishna Bharadia, winner of European Patient Champion Award 2018, for her ironclad commitment to raising awareness about multiple sclerosis.


eyeforpharma Awards is organised by eyeforpharma
Registered in England and Wales - Company registered number 09823909
7-9 Fashion Street, London, E1 6PX, UK
General Enquiries:
gquartin@eyeforpharma.com | +44 (0) 207 375 7176

Sponsorship / Exhibition Enquiries:
eharris@eyeforpharma.com | +44 (0) 207 422 7173