Witness the very best in Pharma.

You’ll already know if you’re a winner: your patients are telling you. But now it’s time to be recognised by your peers and the wider healthcare community.

The eyeforpharma awards are unique. They’re the only awards that focus exclusively on what matters - value for patients and HCPs. As we transform our industry, it’s vital to support the best work - and support it today, in 2019.

If you or your company are making an impact, then make sure that impact is maximised - and enter or nominate right now. We’ll make sure you get the honor you deserve at our glittering ceremony on December 11 in Philadelphia.


The only judge panel which combines industry experts with passionate patients

  • Andrew Spiegel
    Global Colon Cancer Assoc.
    Andrew Spiegel Exec Director
    Global Colon Cancer Assoc.
  • Chapman Richardson
    Chapman Richardson Global Head of Data Consumerization
  • Greg Apostol
    Greg Apostol National Vice President, Key Account Management
  • Keri Yale
    BI International GmbH
    Keri Yale Director, Patient Advocacy
    BI International GmbH
  • Milind Kamkolkar
    Milind Kamkolkar CDO
  • Robin Winter-Sperry
    Robin Winter-Sperry Head, Global Field Based Medical Excellence & Insights
  • Eric Racine
    Eric Racine Vice President & Head, Public Affairs & Patient Advocacy
  • Muna Bhanji
    Muna Bhanji SVP, Senior Vice President
    Global Market Access & Policy
  • Judith Lyster
    Eli Lilly & Co.
    Judith Lyster Digital/IT Leader Canada
    Eli Lilly & Co.
  • Debbie Etchison
    Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma America
    Debbie Etchison Public Affairs & Corporate Communications
    Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma America
View All the Judges
  • Lilly Bio-Medicines

    “The eyeforpharma Awards galvanize us, propel us in the right direction: towards patients. Companies and leaders must enter or applaud our colleagues who are shining a positive light on pharma”

    - Christi Shaw, SVP, President, Lilly Bio-Medicines
    Winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award, 2016

2019 Award Categories

Individual Awards
Individual Awards
Team Value Awards
Team Value Awards
Pioneer Awards
Pioneer Awards
See all categories

Benefits from the 2019 Awards:

  • Bring awareness to your recent ground-breaking value-creation initiative
  • Enhance your company’s reputation and build trust with key stakeholders
  • Showcase your patient-centric commitments and values
  • Benchmark your performance with 400+ world’s leading organizations
  • Reward your team for their hard work and make them proud employees

Key Dates

Nominations Open


Nominations Close

9th August 2019

Finalists Announced

5th September 2019

Awards Ceremony Takes Place

11th December 2019

Post Ceremony Press Released

12th December 2019


Here's what our previous winners had to say:

Novocure - Winner

"We are humbled to have helped so many patients and to be recognized for it by our peers. The eyeforpharma awards are helping pharma to focus on its core constituent - the patient."

Novocure, winner of North American Most Valuable Patient Initiative Award 2018

Gitte Aabo

"This recognition has been possible thanks to the dedication of all the LEO Pharma employees. It is a great honor to receive this award from eyeforpharma whose efforts in improving dialogue between the pharma industry and patients are invaluable."

Gitte Aabo, CEO and President of LEO Pharma, as the recipient of North American Lifetime Achievement Award 2018

EU-Advocate - Winner

"I see the award as a chance to share my work and to further my progress on this journey. It is about making pharma less scared about talking to patients and this creates a space where pharma can talk to patients."

Trishna Bharadia, winner of European Patient Champion Award 2018, for her ironclad commitment to raising awareness about multiple sclerosis.


eyeforpharma Awards is organised by eyeforpharma
Registered in England and Wales - Company registered number 09823909
7-9 Fashion Street, London, E1 6PX, UK
General Enquiries:
eswift@eyeforpharma.com | +44 (0) 207 375 7225

Sponsorship / Exhibition Enquiries:
rellis@eyeforpharma.com | +44 (0) 207 375 7170